Slam success

NPS Slam photo
Left to right: Leanne Moden (judge); Hilary Cave (3rd place); Elizabeth Sanders (1st place); Matt Miller (2nd place). Congratulations everyone!.

We had a fantastic afternoon yesterday at our 4th NPS Poetry Slam where we enjoyed listening to a wide range of poetry.  Thank you to all 12 of our competitors – you are absolute stars! Our thanks also go to the lovely Leanne Moden  for judging.  Our very worthy winners for 2019 are (drumroll please!) in 3rd place, Hilary Cave, in 2nd place, Matt Miller, and in 1st place, Elizabeth Sanders. Congratulations one and all.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s